Directing Photography

Tomorrow (Saturday) we’re shooting our first round of interviews for this year’s Visual Law Project film. Which will be a lot of fun, and work, especially for me. Generally speaking, even though I do shoot a good amount of my own stuff, I usually work with the esteemed Matthew Blute, Professional Cinematographer. I hope his work has soaked into my brain enough so the shoot goes smoothly. We’ll have a lot of lights and stuff and I have to manage them as opposed to just telling Matt what to do. My respect for him will likely increase after tomorrow.

It’s just interviews, but we have to make one big law school class room have some variety for the four different people speaking. Anyway, fingers crossed! And don’t tell me what happened in the Michigan-Purdue game because I’m TiVo-ing it to be my reward for after we wrap.

One thought on “Directing Photography

  1. Pingback: P2 Crash, No One Hurt « Sharat Raju

Leave a Reply

