Entering Finals Mode

Right now, we’re in a sprint to get the Visual Law Project Year 2 Film to be finished. We’re forcing an ambitious rough cut deadline, so everybody is trying to fill up time around the clock to get this sucker cut.

Last week, I was in Chicago and tried to put the project on a laptop so I could edit there. That… that failed. Mostly because for some reason I could not relink one specific type of media, the XDCam stuff. So that made it possible for me to only watch interviews I hadn’t before, as well as develop a sense of restraint, for I was very eager to throw that bloody laptop with Final Cut Pro X out the 13th floor window where I was staying.

Okay, back to the grindstone. Three hour editing shift.

 

Leave a Reply

