New Things

Okay, so it’s been a month since I’ve updated this site but this time I have a brand new reason that I’ve never used before. Here it is: we created a new human. Almost totally from scratch. I know it sounds like science fiction but it turns out to be science fact.

Arrival of human child on December 3 has delayed the updating of this site. Tragic, I know. I’ve been in the standard space and time vortex that comes quickly on the heels of such a creation and only now just emerging from it.

Good thing, too, because I’m headed out to New York in a couple of weeks for my second episode of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit. It seems like just yesterday the first one aired, but it turns out that was November 19.

Space-Time_Absorption

Illustrated representation of my current daily existence.

Which, for most people, was about six weeks ago but for me actually feels like it happened in a different dimension of space-time.

Anyway, it’s the start of a great new year, I know it. This time I know it. Maybe it’s the sleepless delirium talking, but hear me out. Last year, 2014, was a year of labor, bringing into the world new things, new work, new home, new human life. This year is a year of those things growing and flourishing – a year of birth and growth.

Let me embed a video here by my closest friend and sometimes collaborator Tom Halloran, singing in his bedroom studio a rendition of The Zombies‘ “This Will Be Our Year” – this sums up my feelings and hope for the future nicely.

This will be our year, took a long time to come.

 

One thought on “New Things

  1. Pingback: Day Zero, The Second Time | Sharat Raju

Leave a Reply

