SVU2 Day 2

Every day of this shoot seems unique, so Day 2 was no exception. Mostly because I only worked for half the day. I don’t have time to explain why, but the previous episode had to shoot some scenes using the crew – so both me and the other director jumped back and forth between shooting and not shooting.

It was fine, I got work done in between, but it was a different pace of a day for me. After the other director shot a scene in the morning, I shot a short one with one of the guest stars talking into the camera, and then a scene in a courtroom, then took a long break. And then finished up the day in our courthouse rotunda set.

This episode is an exercise in keeping things straight in your brain. Hope my brain doesn’t get full. A complete day of work tomorrow and on through Saturday.

One thought on “SVU2 Day 2

  1. Pingback: SVU2 Day 9* | Sharat Raju

Leave a Reply

