Moments Away

I’ve been in Portland for a week, so we’re almost through prep on Grimm. We’ve locked our locations, our cast – from both Los Angeles and here locally – and have been working with the crew to create new props, sets, wardrobe pieces, and so on.

Not much else to report because I don’t want to give away any plot details. We will be shooting on stage for half the shoot and the second half on location – including by a river and at a few houses nearby. All in all, it’s been fun. This is the calm before the storm.

Speaking of – a year ago at this time I was caught in the middle of Snowpocalypse while prepping my second episode of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit in New York. Amazing how almost to the day there’s another massive storm hitting the East. I’m glad I’m here in the rain instead of that again.

Other news: looks like I’m directing another ABC show in March and April. Two episodes of the same show at the same time (cross-boarding, it’s called), shooting in greater LA. More details to come after I wrap up here on Grimm.

Leave a Reply

