One More

Just realized that I hadn’t updated this thing since May. No excuse, other than writing, trying to write, or procrastinating instead of writing.

In a little sooner than three weeks, the TV directing season starts again for me. I had already been booked on seven (7!) shows this coming season, but I added one more since we last spoke.

I’ll be directing Good Girls in December – a new show from NBC. It’s the first time I’ll be directing a new show in the first half of its first season, so I’m looking forward to being part of the team that builds something new. (They don’t even have official artwork yet so I can’t post that here but trust me – the show exists! Or will soon!)

Speaking of – Good Girls was in the news recently for recasting the lead from the pilot and instead casting Christina Hendricks – the wonderful multi-Emmy nominated actress from that great ensemble in Mad Men. The series is billed as a comedy-drama and sounds like fun. Also will be nice to return to NBC – the place that launched my TV directing life – after doing no shows for them last season.

So that’s eight (8!) episodes of seven (7!) shows this coming season. Unbelievable.

In other news, an actor I directed last season is nominated for an Emmy for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series. That actor is Viola Davis. She is unstoppable.

Anyway, back to doing things that are somewhat like writing.

Leave a Reply

